Dent-Phelps R-3 School		2-20-2025		Regular-
School		Date	-	Type of Meeting
-				
Brandon Schloemer	present	Cale	o Gidcumb	present
Adam Parker	present	Nick	Gover	present
Kelly Chapman	absent			
Bill Manthey	present		Brooker	present
Curt Baldwin	absent	Karla	a Tiefenthaler	present

REGULAR SESSION

- 1. Call to Order The Dent-Phelps R-III Board of Education met February 20, 2025 in the conference room. Five (5) members and one (1) visitor were present for the meeting. A quorum was established and the meeting was called to order at 6:00 p.m. by Board President Brandon Schloemer.
- 2. Approval of Agenda Nick Gover moved to approve the agenda as presented. Bill Manthey seconded. Motion carried 5-0.
- Consent Agenda Nick Gover moved to approve the Consent Agenda , which contained the bills (check #38774 through #38846), open session minutes from January 16, 2025 and the January Financial Report. Bill Manthey seconded. Motion carried 5-0.
- 4. Budget Nick Gover moved to approve Budget Revision 2024-2025, as presented. Caleb Gidbumb seconded. Motion carried 5 - 0.
- 5. Calendar 2025-26 Caleb Gidcumb moved to approve Calendar 2025-26, as presented. Nick Gover seconded. Motion carried 5 0.
- 6. Tech Program Nick Gover moved to approve a Technology Program Evaluation, as presented. Caleb Gidcumb seconded. Motion carried 5 - 0.
- 7. Board Training The Board completed the Annual MSBA Board Training.

Dent-Phelps R-3 School		ol 2-20-25	Regular		
	School	Date	Type of Meeting		
8.	Principal Report	Dr. Tiefenthaler gave the Principal's Report.			
9.	Supt. Report	Mrs. Brooker gave the Superintendent's Report.			

10. Closed Caleb Gidcumb moved to close the meeting, the minutes and the vote and go into closed session at 6:57 p.m. for the purposes stated in the agenda and in accordance with RSMo 610.021.13 Personnel. Nick Gover seconded. Motion carried with a roll-call vote of 5-0.

THE MEETING RETURNED TO OPEN SESSION AT 7:57 P.M.

12. Adjourn Bill Manthey moved to adjourn at 7:58 p.m. Caleb Gidcumb seconded. Motion carried 5-0.

Brandon Schloemer, President

Denise Polk, Secretary

Approved _____